訪問Cuevas de Bellamar

這個地方非常值得推薦 在古巴度假。 位於非常 靠近馬坦薩斯市,主要景點之一。

Cuevas de Bellamar

起源Bellamar洞穴

據估計,Bellamar Caves的畫廊和通道已經開始形成千年前的300。 據學者們說,洞穴所在的平原最初是在海底,是馬坦薩斯灣的一部分。 在所謂的Bellamar失敗期間,地下水與二氧化碳結合,溶解了鈣質岩石,並以此方式在底土中形成地下室; 在海床下。

雖然它們仍然低於海平面,但這些洞穴中充滿了水。 構造運動導致該區域上升,形成可以在馬坦薩斯市及其周圍環境中看到的海洋階地。

隨著時間的推移,這些洞穴乾涸,甚至一些深海以下的洞穴也被排幹,岩石之間開始發生洩漏。 在洞穴的屋頂上,溶解石灰碳酸鹽的水在滴落時留下殘留物,從而形成來自天花板和地下石筍的鐘乳石。

什麼時候發現:

2月1861偶然發現了Bellamar洞穴,當時一名奴隸在地上打開一個洞,試圖移走一塊石灰岩,從而失去了他的酒吧。 奴隸和工頭想像地球吞下了酒吧。

農場主人Don Manuel Santos Parga要求解釋,當他沒有收到任何答案時。 他去了事件的地方,命令它在那裡被挖,一旦打開一個超過一碼的空間,就會從洞裡冒出一股令人噁心的氣味,熾熱而且煙霧瀰漫。 然後洞穴入口暴露出來。

帕爾加先生對地雷和洞穴瞭如指掌,他意識到這一發現意味著什麼,並開始準備洞穴,以便遊客可以享受它。 他們拿走了許多石頭; 他們做了仍然在使用的砌築樓梯; 他們安裝了扶手; 一旦成為現實,他就安裝了電燈。 他或其中一名導遊帶領遊客穿過洞穴的通道,同時解釋他們所看到的內容。 活動結束兩年後,Matanzas的JoséV。Betancourt講述了發生的事情。

最初被稱為Cuevas de Parga向其發現者致敬,該點改名為Las Cuevas de Bellamar,複數形式(雖然專家表明它是一個有幾個房間的洞穴),因為它靠近Homonymous海灘。西馬坦薩斯。

在頭兩年,有兩千多人訪問了她。 在那些日子裡,它取得了巨大的成功,無論是旅遊還是科學。

特徵形成鐘乳石

鐘乳石是圓柱形的,隨著它們的尺寸增加,它們變成圓錐形,而石筍則是圓錐形或扁平的,就像熔化一樣。 兩者都會增長,直到它們加入並形成列。

在某些情況下,幾個相對接近的鐘乳石被連接起來,形成了稱為matos的地層。 其他人則靠近牆壁形成瀑布。 在Bellamar Caves,您可以看到所有這些形態。

Bellamar Caves非常有趣的是它們的透明和光澤方面的結晶形態,其起源與其他命名結構不同。 它們起源於充滿水的geodes。 更有趣的是,在洞穴的某些洞穴中,沉積地層被結晶層覆蓋,表明在乾燥後,這些室完全或至少部分地恢復了洪水。

畫廊和房間

進入洞穴

在大廳是被稱為MantodeColón的岩層。 這是最大和最古老的瀑布形式,高度為12米。

它分為四個區域,其畫廊和大廳都裝飾有鐘乳石,石筍和螺旋石,後者是反复無常的水平形狀。

由大自然設計並由人施洗,有愛的隧道,12使徒的教堂,Garganta del Diablo,Paso de la Lluvia,Salóndelas Nieves,San Pedro和哥特式寺廟。

哥特式房間:

在哥特式房間,一些編隊被命名; 其中包括El Huerto de las Carrots,十二使徒教堂,DoñaMamerta和著名的MantodeColón。 但是Bellamar洞穴不僅僅是這個房間,洞穴延伸到東部和西部,長度超過3公里; 眾所周知,它相當大,相機仍然完全被淹沒。

其他沙龍:

其他洞穴包括兩湖畫廊,海綿館,矮人畫廊和哥特式大廳以東的Megalocnus畫廊。

古巴的房間 - 古巴的出租車服務

Visit Cuevas de Bellamar

This place is highly recomend, for you vacation in Cuba. Located very close to the city of Matanzas, one of the main attractions.

 

Cuevas de Bellamar

Origin Bellamar Cave

The galleries and passages of the Bellamar Caves are estimated to have begun to form about 300 thousand years ago. According to scholars, the plain in which the caves are located was originally under the sea, forming part of Matanzas Bay. Throughout the so-called Failure of Bellamar the underground water, in combination with carbon dioxide, was dissolving the calcareous rock and in this way was creating underground chambers in the subsoil; under the seabed.

While they remained below sea level, these caverns were full of water. The tectonic movements caused the area to rise, to the point of forming the marine terraces that can be seen in the city of Matanzas and its surroundings.

With the passage of time these caverns dried up, even some cavities that are deep below sea level were drained and leaks began to take place between the rocks. On the roof of the caves, of water with dissolved lime carbonate that were leaving residues when dripping and, thus, form the stalactites from the ceiling and the stalagmites in the ground.

When was the discovery:

The Bellamar Caves were discovered by chance in February 1861 when a slave lost his bar by opening a hole in the ground, trying to remove a rock of lime. The slave and the foreman imagined that the earth had swallowed the bar.

Don Manuel Santos Parga, owner of the farm, asked for explanations and when he did not receive any answers. He went to the place of the events, ordered that it be dug there, and as soon as a space of little more than one yard had been opened, a great current of disgusting smell came out through the hole, hot and as smoky. Then the entrance to the cave was exposed.

Mr. Parga, who was knowledgeable about mines and caves, realized what the discovery meant and began to prepare the cave so that visitors could enjoy it. They took out many stones; they made masonry stairs that are still in use; they installed handrails; and as soon as it was a reality, he installed electric light. He or one of the guides under his employment took the tourists through the passageways of the cave while explaining what they were seeing. Two years after the event, José V. Betancourt from Matanzas, narrated what happened.

Originally called the Cuevas de Parga in homage to its discoverer, the point changed its name to Las Cuevas de Bellamar, in the plural, (although specialists indicate that it is a single cave with several rooms) due to its proximity to the Homonymous beach in western Matanzas.

In the first two years more than two thousand people visited her. In those days it was a resounding success, both tourist and scientific.

Characteristics Formations Stalactites

The stalactites are cylindrical, and as their size increases they become conical while the stalagmites are conical or flattened, as if melted. Both grow until they join and form columns.

In some cases several relatively close stalactites are joined, giving rise to formations called matos. Others run next to the wall forming waterfalls. In the Bellamar Caves you can see all these formations.

Very interesting in the Bellamar Caves are their crystalline formations of transparent and shiny aspect which do not originate in the same way as other named structures. They have their origin in geodes full of water. And more interestingly, in certain caves of the caves the sedimentary formations are covered by a crystalline layer, indicating that after drying, these chambers returned to flood completely, or at least partially.

Gallery and rooms

Access to the caves

In the main hall is the rock formation known as Manto de Colón. This is the largest and oldest that comes in the form of a waterfall and has a height of 12 meters.

Divided into four sectors, its galleries and halls are upholstered with stalactites, stalagmites and helictites, the latter of capricious horizontal shapes.

Designed by nature and baptized by man, there are the tunnel of love, the chapel of the 12 apostles, the Garganta del Diablo, the Paso de la Lluvia, the Salón de las Nieves, the San Pedro and Gothic temples.

Gothic Room:

In the Gothic room, some of the formations have been named; among others is El Huerto de las Carrots, The Chapel of the Twelve Apostles, Doña Mamerta and the famous Manto de Colón. But the Bellamar Caves are not just this room, the cavity extends to the east and west achieving a length that exceeds three kilometers long; and it is known that it is much bigger, with cameras still totally flooded.

Other Salons:

Other cavities include the Gallery of the Two Lakes, the Hall of Sponges, the Gallery of the Dwarves and the Gallery of the Megalocnus east of the Gothic Hall.

Snorkeling in Varadero – Atraccions near havana

 

Underwater Cuba – Tours in CubaRoom in CubaTaxi Service in Cuba

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: